Renfrewshire Sports Network



Members Noticeboard 

  • Will those clubs still to complete a membership form (see file below) please make an effort to explain, on the form, your suggestions and ideas for sports development in Renfrewshire? - the sports network is a bottom up organisation, and your input will be what drives it.
  • The section on "Club Funding" sets out our plans to provide comprehensive and practical advice, to clubs on funding, and as we develop this we will add it to the website.  We look to clubs to provide some practical examples, and to identify what other information/resources they need to develop successful funded projects.

Renfrewshire Sports Network Club Representatives March 2013

The table below shows the sports that are currently represented on the network and contact details for the various representatives should you wish to make an enquiry on any particular sport or club. If you do not see your sport and are interested in getting involved through the work of the network please email your details to Ray Nelson at the address below.

Name Position Representation Email
Jim McAusland Vice Chair Cricket JimMcAMSG@aol.com
Raymond Nelson Secretary Hockey raynelson2000@hotmail.co.uk
Parvase Majeed Treasurer Cricket Parvase_786@hotmail.co.uk
Stephen Edenborough   Swimming Stephen.edenborough@uws.ac.uk
John Rodger   Athletics johnrod1@btinternet.com
Lindsay Lang   Basketball basketballpaisley@yahoo.co.uk
Jim McKinney   Water Sports jmkbowsteer@ntlworld.com
Sally Erskine   Netball Erskine1981@yahoo.com
Karen Miller   Martial Arts Karen.miller5@cigna.com
Ian McCosh   Golf imccoshrgu@hotmail.com
William Crawford   Renfrewshire Walking Network Jmcrawford78@hotmail.co.uk
Robert McCallum   Kick Boxing rmccallum@tycoint.com
Ramsey Muirhead   Cycling ramsay.muirhead@cmassests.co.uk
Gordon Carswell   Rugby gwcarswell@gmail.com
Alistair Adamson   University West of Scotland ap@sauws.org.uk





 



Latest News
PRIMARY SCHOOLS CRICKET FESTIVAL A GREAT SUCCESS
Click to read more...

RENFREW CRICKET FESTIVAL
Click to read more...

AGM- MONDAY 13 MAY 2013
Click to read more...

RENFREW CRICKET CLUB PREPARE FOR THE TOP FLIGHT
Click to read more...

FIND YOUR LOCAL SPORT CLUB IN RENFREWSHIRE
Click to read more...

FIND OUT ABOUT THE VARIOUS GOVERNING BODIES OF SPORT
Click to read more...

 






FOR ALL SPORTS CLUBS AND AN ACTIVE RENFREWSHIRE